• Follow me on Twitter

  • Some of my Photos at Flickr

  • My DEL.ICIO.US

  • Pages

  • May 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « Apr   Nov »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  

Good Bye Ethiopia

The KS workshop in Addis is over. It was great event and I have enjoyed a lot interactions with all participatant, co-facilitation with my friends Nancy White and Simone Staiger and hospitality of colleagues from ILRI.

I also had a chance to travel over the weekend to eastern part of Ethiopia – Dire Dawa (on the Ethiopia-Djubuti railway), Harar (very old mainly muslim city), Babile (rock formations) and Ladoda (cave paintings). Beautiful part of the world! Some pictures will be soon on my Flicker profile. I also visited Haramaya University (in Alemaya) – it was enlightening and I really admire the work on faculty of agriculture staff. My final impression – Ethiopia is VERY interesting country with VERY nice and warm people and I want to come again and discover more! I also like the local food soo much …

Leave a Reply

