• Follow me on Twitter

  • Some of my Photos at Flickr

  • My DEL.ICIO.US

  • Pages

  • November 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « May   Dec »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930

Ohh … this international travelling!

My travel from Delhi to Johannesburg was with Emirates. Gosh! I have really enjoyed flying with Emirates, excellent professional service, flights on time, so many movies and music, delicious food and even plug for my laptop on Boeing 777-300! I found my favorit airlines ;o).

Though the airport in Dubai is not the best one – e.g. I have been looking for a plug to recharge my laptop for nearly an hour anf In finaly gave up.

I have spent one night in Johannesburg waiting for connection to Maputo. My choice was Safari Club Guesthouse on Pomona road (http://www.safariclubsa.co.za), just 5 minutes from the Tambo Int airport. Excellent, calm place in African design, very friendly staff, wi-fi internet connection (although little bit unstable), huge breakfast and reasonable price. It was great start of my return to Africa.

But what a surprice in the following morning at the airport. The SAA flight to Maputo was oversold and I had the bad luck to be the one that had to wait for next (afternoon) flight. How can this happen if I bought the ticket a month ago? Big buuuuuuu for South African Airways. This unfortunately means that I have missed one of the important meetings that I came to attend at AGM, but what to do … next time I will try some another airlines.

One Response

  1. He he he, many of us have experienced similar situations. Keep it up, it pays off at the end, as we usually laugh about it later. Abrazo, Cris

Leave a Reply

