• Follow me on Twitter

  • Some of my Photos at Flickr

  • My DEL.ICIO.US

  • Pages

  • July 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « May   Sep »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  

so much true …

“It is quite depressive to think that we are spending millions in grants for people to perform experiments, produce new knowledge, hide this knowledge in an often badly written text and then spend some more millions trying to second guess what the authors really did and found.”
A. Bairoch, 2009

One Response

  1. At a young age, I wanted to become a research scientist. As a young adult I was exposed to just what you’ve mentioned. I suppose after that, I became a bit of a cynic… not really trusting any company or government to have the best in mind of any population.

    It’s ashame that I and many like me have become this way, but it’s even worse that these companies and governments actually do “hide” the results that can benefit mankind.

    Karma

Leave a Reply

